An Ode to Terror

29 Nov

Graduation looms in the ever-pressing future and I’m sure my former friends and acquaintances will turn into heathens, as we race for the few jobs that await for us in the wide world. I, too, am not above groveling for a job; I’m desperate for a chance to prove myself in the field I’ve selected and defended for the past four years. If I had counted the number of arguments I’ve had- the hours I’ve spend-debating the future of media, its merits, etc.,- I’m sure I’d have reached unimaginable numbers by now. But I’m not a counter, nor a mathematician who might take the time to figure out some weird formula. So, you’ll just have to take my word for it. The point of this blog post? I’m scared shitless.

2 Responses to “An Ode to Terror”

  1. Sam November 29, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    We all are. I’m done classes entirely as of next week =O.

  2. Rena Paul-Bloxham November 29, 2009 at 11:52 pm #

    It is scary but having come this far you don’t have any choice. Economy is on a mend. Things are getting easier. Keep your chin up and hope for the best. Take any job you can get and then move.

Leave a Reply

